8:00am-9:00am
(1 hr)

Breakfast & Registration

9:00am-10:15am
(1 hr 15 min)

Sales & ROI Track

Making The Sale Through Social Ecommerce Sites (#smx #21A)
So you’re on social sites … great. But are you leveraging social media to actually help move product? From Facebook integration, to Pinterest, and sales oriented sites like The Fancy, we will leave no stone left unturned in the quest for sales via social media. This session will cover social sites, strategies and tactics that will set you up for sales success.

Moderator: Greg Finn, Chief Marketing Officer, Cypress North (@gregfinn)

Q&A Moderator: Chris Sherman, VP of Event Editorial, Third Door Media, Inc. (@CJSherman)

Speakers:

Chris Bennett, CEO/Founder, 97th Floor (@chrisbennett)
Graham Kahr, Social Scientist, Zappos (@grahamkahr)
Andrew Melchior, Founding Partner, Avalaunch Media (@atraine)

Technical Track


Solution Spotlight by Raven Internet Marketing Tools (9:00-9:05)
Solution Spotlights are brief introductions to relevant products and services offered by SMX exhibitors and sponsors.


SEO For Social Media Managers (#smx #21B)
Integrating your search and social media efforts can dramatically improve your marketing results and ROI. Learn how to effectively work with your SEO team to uncover new audience segments, grow your community through targeting keyword interests, use social media for effective link acquisition and authority building, and increase your visibility on social networks and organic search by leveraging Open Graph technology.

Moderator: Elisabeth Osmeloski, Executive Features Editor, Search Engine Land (@elisabethos)

Q&A Moderator: Janet Stauble, Social Media Community Manager, Bankrate, Inc. (@bankratejanet)

Speakers:

Mathew Guiver, Senior Digital Marketing Manager, RelayRides (@mathewguiver)
Sarah Lokitis, Social Media Manager, Search Mojo (@Lokitis)
Dave Rohrer, Senior SEO Strategist, Covario (@daver)
Travis Wright, Consumer Social Media, Symantec.com (@teedubya)

10:15am-10:45am
(30 min)

Refreshments & Expo Hall Time

10:45am-Noon
(1 hr 15 min)

Sales & ROI Track


Solution Spotlight by Source Metrics (10:45-10:50)
Solution Spotlights are brief introductions to relevant products and services offered by SMX exhibitors and sponsors.


Measuring Success: From Reach To ROI (#smx #22A)
Everyone seems "certain" of social media’s value. But how do you prove it offers a return on investment, especially if you’re trying to persuade clients or management to invest marketing dollars? This session looks at social media analytics methods, how to measure "conversions" when there may be no tangible transactions, as well as tools available to measure ROI and performance.

Moderator: Chris Sherman, VP of Event Editorial, Third Door Media, Inc. (@CJSherman)

Q&A Moderator: Dave Rohrer, Senior SEO Strategist, Covario (@daver)

Speakers:

Nan Dawkins, Founder, CEO, Social Snap (@NDawkins_SC)
Ethan Dobson, Director of Online Marketing, Offerpop (@ethandobson)
Jon Morris, CEO, Rise Interactive (@JonBMorris)

Technical Track

Social Media Automation: The Good & Bad (#smx #22B)
Life can be much easier with the right tools to help automate your social media sharing. But leaving the machine unattended can cause problems. In this session, best practices for blending automation of social media with human oversight will be covered. Learn how to create a more efficient, yet still human "voice" and avoid potential disasters.

Moderator: Brad Geddes, Founder, Certified Knowledge (@bgtheory)

Q&A Moderator: Amy Vernon, GM, Social Marketing, Internet Media Labs (@amyvernon)

Speakers:

Brent Csutoras, Social Media Consultant, Kairay Media (@brentcsutoras)
Patrick McKeown, Search and Social Strategist, Navantis Inc.
Mariana Rodriguez, Account Director, Beeby Clark+Meyler (@marodcar)
Sherrin Ross Ingram, Founder and CEO, International Center for Strategic Planning (@sherriningram)

Noon-1:15pm
(1 hr 15 min)

Lunch & Expo Hall Time


Sponsored by:
Marin Software
1:15pm-2:30pm
(1 hr 15 min)

Afternoon Track

Getting Ahead With Google+ (#smx #23A)
It’s been over a year since Google CEO Larry Page stated Google+ is the "new DNA" for all aspects of Google. Not yet convinced Google+ is worth the effort? This session is for you. We’ll examine the flexibility to connect with followers, features unique to Google+ that marketers should know about, and the overall impact the platform has on social search.

Moderator: Monica Wright, Social Media Editor, Search Engine Land and Marketing Land (@monicawright)

Q&A Moderator: Alan K'necht, President/Founder, K'nechtology Inc.

Speakers:

Adam Audette, President, RKG (@audette)
Bob Stanke, Director, Interactive Services, Minnesota Timberwolves (@bobstanke)
Mark Traphagen, Director of Digital Outreach, Virante, Inc. (@marktraphagen)

2:30pm-3:00pm
(30 min)

Refreshment Break

3:00pm-4:00pm
(1 hr)

Keynote Conversation: Vic Gundotra, Senior VP of Engineering, Google+ (#smx #2KEY)
Heading into its second year, Google+ has continued to grow as a way for Google to add a social “spine” to its products as well as become a standalone social destination in its own right. In this keynote conversation, Marketing Land editor-in-chief Danny Sullivan will talk with Vic Gundotra, who oversees all of Google’s social efforts, about the progress of Google+ in 2012 and what 2013 may hold.